Users in Onna have the ability to share saved search queries with another user.
Steps to share search queries
To access previously saved searches click on the main menu button located on the top left corner.
Under My Onna you will see Search queries if you have saved a search before.
Once you have clicked on Search queries you will see a list of all queries that were previously saved or shared with you.
For the search that you wish to share click on the ellipsis on the right side of the search name and click Share.
From here where you can provide the name of the user that you wish to share the search with. You can also provide a message that will be included in the email to the user. Finally to send the search query to the user click on Share, the user will now have visibility to the query under Search queries.
To manage access to a shared query click on Manage members.
You can remove user access to the query by clicking on the red X next to the username.
Steps to share Advanced search
To access previously saved advanced searches click on the main menu button located on the top left corner and click on Advanced Search from the menu.
Click on the folder button Show saved searches to display the available saved advanced searches.
Once you have selected the advance search that you would like to share click on the Share button located to the right of the advanced search name. From here you can follow the above steps to share & manage the advanced search.
Note: advanced search queries can also be managed from the search queries page.
Share search queries FAQ
Will access to workspaces or sources also be shared?
No, only access to the query will be shared with the user.
Will advanced searches be shown under Search queries?
Yes, saved search queries for basic and advanced searches will be shown.